Thank you for visiting my website. It initially started due to the reduction of my full-time job work hours due to COVID-19 to 40 hours per month.

I started my outdoor blog to create hiking and outdoor guides to help even the most novice feel included and empowered. I want to give them a strategy, mindset, and understanding of my thought process when I go hiking, camping, and backpacking. It’s like a sport, treat it like one. Wear breathable clothing and shoes with traction. Do your research. Expect to fail and to practice, practice, practice until you become an expert.

I couldn’t be happier for what it is now.

Career Background: Digital Media Strategist
Ten+ years experienced advertising professional well-versed in communications, media management, strategy, and client services. With my expertise, I strive my best to keep all posts and reviews non-biased. I want to keep this page to be as authentic as possible. For two years I managed a non-profit advertising young professional organization in San Francisco.

Education: Graduate education
I value communication so much I received my bachelor’s and graduate degree from the school of Communications. With my work experience, graduate education, and emotional intelligence, I strive to provide the best content for everyone to understand.

The University of Texas at Austin: Masters of Arts in Advertising under the school of Communication; minor: information studies
University of Houston: Bachelors of Arts in Advertising under the school of Communication; minir: Spanish

Please reach out if you have any questions, feedback, or consultation. If you would like to donate money to keep this website going, don’t hesitate. I’m currently on unemployment, so it will encourage me to continue to educate others.

Name: Heather Diaz
Age: 32
Ethnicity: Latina, Mexican, Spanish
Height: 5’10
Athletic Shoe Size: 11

I’ve been an athlete since a kid (8), and I’ve been a gear snob since the early 2000s. I’d thought to bring my wealth of knowledge, and expertise to this niche audience that deserves attention and love.

Fun Fact:
I’ve through-hiked 2250+ miles of the Pacific Crest Trail in 2017. I am more knowledgable about hiking, camping, and backpacking and the gear.

Current Favorite Activities:
Cycling (commute), Weightlifting, Hiking, Backpacking, and Camping

Favorite Past Activities:
Long-distance running. My knees don’t like me when I run 7+ miles anymore. I need ibuprofen to complete my run without pain. Thanks, 16-year-old Heather, who ran 40-50 miles a week on concrete with Nike Frees.

If you want to subscribe to updates, fill out the form below!